We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mission Bay Automotive
619-276-3390
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
32.775841 -117.207067
http://missionbayautomotive.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
357 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Charelotte 03/22/2019
Love Mission Bay Automotive! Hector was super helpful and explained everything so thoroughly, in a way I could understand and with respect. I have already recommended friends here. Thank you guys!
  Christanne 03/21/2019
  Joel 03/21/2019
The best Mechanic and best customer service, and ask for Mike, he is awesome
  Garth/Alice 03/21/2019
Even when it must be frustrating for MBA to work on our vehicles, they still fix them with a smile. We love those guys!
  Michael/Chris 02/07/2019
Great service.
  Cara 02/07/2019
Have you ever heard of a mechanic SAVING you money??? I was recently quoted nearly $1000 for work that needed to be done on my car at a nearby mechanic. When I called Mission Bay Automotive, they quoted me only $300 for the same work!! Hector was very clear and concise on what work did (and did not) need to be done and explained everything so thoroughly! I was able to make an appointment for next day and drive my car home the next evening without a Check Engine light on! I couldn't possibly express how relieved and grateful I am to have a business that I can confidently trust in both their information and their work.
  Dave 02/07/2019
My 5-star reviews getting "mundane" and not very "new"....but these days a business maintaining excellent & honest service to the public over the prolonged 5-year period I've been taking my car here is NEWS ! My latest visit this month had a routine oil change & overall inspection.....that quickly wasn't so routine. Specifically, Mike showed me how my rear drum brake master cylinders were leaking, forming "hot spots" on the brake shoes. In addition, my rear shocks had blown out, losing all fluid some time ago. The car literally riding only on springs. As this was a Saturday when the shop normally tries to close at 14:00, he initially didn't know if all these problems could be repaired in one visit---which would have cost me the following Saturday morning to return. BUT, he kept the shop open until mine and others cold have their vehicles finished. WHAT HELP !!! So glad I can continue recommending you look no further than this shop for quality, honest auto repair service !
  Karen 02/07/2019
As they have been for decades, Mission Bay Auto once again provided service beyond. I asked Mike to have the brake fluid checked because I was having braking issues. Had even mentioned the issue to the dealership a year prior when it was in for a 75k checkup and they diagnosed nothing - just replaced the brake pads before they needed replacing. They didn't listen. Last month it was in for a recall to have the passenger airbag replaced, so I had them go ahead and check the brakes again. hey listed a bunch of needed repairs but made no correlation. MBA immediately diagnosed the brake issue, which was not a serious issue but a dangerous one, and and repaired the vacuum pump. Turns out it was a pressure problem. Thank you, once again, MBA, for putting my safety first. I love you guys!
  Bryan Gort 01/24/2019
Outstanding, Honest and Extremely skilled mechanics!
  Karen 01/24/2019
Always great service!
  Stephany 01/24/2019
  Leticia 01/17/2019
  Mara 01/16/2019
BEST AUTO SHOP IN SAN DIEGO!
  Wayne 01/13/2019
I took in my truck for a overheating issue. They got it right in and had it figured out in no time. They found a wheel bearing issue which I was going to have done already And handled that. And some preventive maintenance. Trans service. Great bunch of guys. Very personable and knowledgable. And they had a way to load my motorcycle in the back of my truck so I didn't have to get a ride there. Coming from south Orange county it's a drive to get there. But for honest quality service I'll make the drive for sure. Thank you Mission bay automotive
  Mitch 01/10/2019
Thanks for servicing my van. I came in with a problem and you fixed it. Not only that but you addressed another minor issue free of charge. Good, fair mechanic work. Much appreciated.
  Joshua 01/10/2019
  Jim 01/10/2019
Always get great service from Mission Bay Automotive!
  Garth/Alice 01/10/2019
You guys are the best! Thanks for keeping me safely on the road!
  Christine 01/03/2019
  Danielle 12/30/2018
Very speedy service and honest about pricing.
Total page: 18
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo