We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mission Bay Automotive
619-276-3390
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
32.775841 -117.207067
http://www.missionbayautomotive.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
220 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Katie 05/21/2015
  Sarah/David 05/07/2015
  Seth 05/07/2015
Troy and his staff constitute a model of excellence in the auto mechanic industry. To wit, they were informative, competent and personable--most importantly I gathered a sense that it's a very honest shop and that their work is done in the best of faith with customer service at the front of their minds from beginning til the end. I have work to be done on other vehicles that I own--future trips to MB Auto are forthcoming. Thank you.
  Derek (Nicole) 04/30/2015
Nothing but good things to say about Mission Bay Automotive!
  Joanne 04/24/2015
  Jenna 04/23/2015
What a lifesaver of a business. So nice to know I can call Mike or Hector at any time and trust that I will receive honest feedback about the work needed on my car. Not once did they pressure me to spend money that wasn't necessary. Their service was kind and professional and the work that they did was excellent. Thanks so much for helping me out and quickly becoming my go-to mechanic here in San Diego. After my last trip, I sent two friends over to Hector with their cars and they both loved their experience as well. Keep on doing what you're doing over at Mission Bay Automotive! You guys rock!
  Marya 04/10/2015
Great, professional shop! I had trouble with a previous shop in diagnosing what was wrong with me car. Mission Bay Automotive was good about trying to solve the problem thoroughly without having to charge me for expensive diagnostic work that might not solve the problem. This required them needing to keep my car a little longer since they were busy but it was worth it because the problem was solved. They seem competent and professional. I love that they're open on Saturday too. I'd definitely bring my car back here again.
  Jason 04/09/2015
Best repair place ever. Straightforward and fair.
  Rish 04/02/2015
Luckily for me, these guys are just walking distance from my home. I had a "mystery" problem with my 1987 El Camino that I bought new. I had to take it back a few times...but every visit made it a bit better. They vowed to find the problem and fix it and they did! Special thanks to Mike...who what the perfect example of a "Service Rep" while I was teaching him how to swear!! These guys are great. Trust them.
  Shane 03/19/2015
Great crew. Fantastic customer service. Fair pricing and quality work.
  Marty 03/15/2015
Great customer service! Awesome guys
  Jimmy 03/08/2015
Great repair shop that is a straight shooter. Went in to get my wipers repaired and got exactly what I expected.
  Sheri 03/01/2015
When I traded in my Chevy truck for a VW Beetle, I sadly lost my long time mechanic. So was forced to find another mechanic after suspecting the dealer trying to get me in for rear brake pad and rotor replacements. I called upon a trusted friend who referral and he told me to call Mission Bay Automotive. I called and made an appointment for the following morning. Upon inspection is was found that the brake pads and rotors were well within their specification and I did not need the unnecessary repair the dealer had advised. However, the tires needed rotating and I was in dire need of an air filter. I received 100% professionalism from every staff member I encountered. They spoke to me with the utmost respect and explained everything to me. They even took the time to go over an upcoming 60k mile maintenance schedule with me. I drove away satisfied, knowing I could trust these men to do the repair work I needed. I proudly say that Mission Bay Automotive is now the place I take my vehicle for repair, should I need them, and highly recommend others do the same.
  Joe 02/26/2015
You gotta love Mission Bay Automotive! I found them by accident years ago and have never gone anywhere else. Recently, I was getting ready to head out of town, and wouldn't you know it - car trouble the day before my departure date. MBA got me in and out QUICK. No troubles on the road trip. If it doesn't need fixing, they don't do it, instead they tell you when you can expect to have to do that particular repair. Thank you - you guys rock!
  Pamela 02/26/2015
Great experience! Very honest and upfront and didn't try to sell any extra unnecessary services. I would definitely recommend this place to others.
  San 02/12/2015
  Eric 02/12/2015
Several years of using your services have always included exceptional service. A faulty part caused the ignition switch to fail and Mission Bay Automotive repaired and replaced the third party part at no cost. My son will be driving a vehicle parted together by MB Auto from two vehicles as well. Glad that the owner of La Jolla Termite who has used Troy's services for years on his fleet of trucks gave the referral.
  Jim 02/12/2015
Excellent!
  Jean-Pierre 02/05/2015
Appreciate the to the point service. I'll pay the premium for mission bay premium service. Nothing but good things to say about my experience at this shop.
  Alberto 02/05/2015
Great and friendly customer service. I like the straight talk and affordable service.
Total page: 11
Previous   2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
619-276-3390
near by local auto car shop
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo