We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mission Bay Automotive
619-276-3390
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
32.775841 -117.207067
http://www.missionbayautomotive.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
228 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Sheri 03/01/2015
When I traded in my Chevy truck for a VW Beetle, I sadly lost my long time mechanic. So was forced to find another mechanic after suspecting the dealer trying to get me in for rear brake pad and rotor replacements. I called upon a trusted friend who referral and he told me to call Mission Bay Automotive. I called and made an appointment for the following morning. Upon inspection is was found that the brake pads and rotors were well within their specification and I did not need the unnecessary repair the dealer had advised. However, the tires needed rotating and I was in dire need of an air filter. I received 100% professionalism from every staff member I encountered. They spoke to me with the utmost respect and explained everything to me. They even took the time to go over an upcoming 60k mile maintenance schedule with me. I drove away satisfied, knowing I could trust these men to do the repair work I needed. I proudly say that Mission Bay Automotive is now the place I take my vehicle for repair, should I need them, and highly recommend others do the same.
  Joe 02/26/2015
You gotta love Mission Bay Automotive! I found them by accident years ago and have never gone anywhere else. Recently, I was getting ready to head out of town, and wouldn't you know it - car trouble the day before my departure date. MBA got me in and out QUICK. No troubles on the road trip. If it doesn't need fixing, they don't do it, instead they tell you when you can expect to have to do that particular repair. Thank you - you guys rock!
  Pamela 02/26/2015
Great experience! Very honest and upfront and didn't try to sell any extra unnecessary services. I would definitely recommend this place to others.
  San 02/12/2015
  Eric 02/12/2015
Several years of using your services have always included exceptional service. A faulty part caused the ignition switch to fail and Mission Bay Automotive repaired and replaced the third party part at no cost. My son will be driving a vehicle parted together by MB Auto from two vehicles as well. Glad that the owner of La Jolla Termite who has used Troy's services for years on his fleet of trucks gave the referral.
  Jim 02/12/2015
Excellent!
  Jean-Pierre 02/05/2015
Appreciate the to the point service. I'll pay the premium for mission bay premium service. Nothing but good things to say about my experience at this shop.
  Alberto 02/05/2015
Great and friendly customer service. I like the straight talk and affordable service.
  Lily 01/29/2015
  Wing 01/29/2015
  Travis 01/29/2015
Excellent work! Had a timing belt replaced, as well as water pump, thermostat, and everything else that goes with it. Fast work! The noted another issue that they noticed but did not try to push me to pay to have it fixed (unlike other service centers) I will definitely be a repeat customer!
  Paul 01/01/2015
Service was performed as promised, done well, no attempt to sell unnecessary services or products.
  Richard 12/25/2014
  Rick 12/18/2014
Perfct
  Irene 12/18/2014
From a long time customer. New set up great. Prompt service. Accommodated my schedule. Very appreciated. pleasant environment, friendly staff. Always trustworthy.
  Stephany 12/06/2014
Top notch service! Thank you so much for the extra care you took of me this time. I've known Troy for 20 years or so, and I know he only hires the very best, and it shows! Thank you.
  Erin 12/04/2014
Had the best experience! So friendly and my car is running like a champ!!! Couldn't be a happier customer
  John 12/03/2014
I have been fortunate enough to have Troy and his crew as my mechanics for many, many years and it was one of those times in life where I really lucked out. This shop is a rarity in its field, as they are as honest as the day is long and you can trust them to do what is right and never take advantage of you...as I said; a real rarity, when it comes to auto repair facilities. It is really nice to know that they will do what is necessary in a professional and timely manner; allowing me to deal with all the other day-to-day stuff of life...knowing that my automotive problems and necessities will be dealt with properly. Troy is a quality individual and he only hires people who meet his exacting standards. There are a lot of choices one can make in life and choosing Mission Bay Automotive would be one you will never regret
  Jim 11/27/2014
I've had Troy and Mission Bay Auto work on my vehicles for over 20 yrs now and will continue to use their services on my familys vehicles. Like the new location also!!
  Wail 11/20/2014
they always take care of me and they are very professional.
Total page: 12
Previous   3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
619-276-3390
near by local auto car shop
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo