We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mission Bay Automotive
619-276-3390
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
32.775841 -117.207067
http://missionbayautomotive.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
329 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Henry 06/20/2019
Hector and Mike are so friendly and helpful, from small inexpensive jobs to big expensive jobs, they have always been awesome!
  Jeremy 06/20/2019
  Mary 06/20/2019
The mechanics at Mission Bay Automotive are the best. They always help me immediately and they never over charge me. Case in point. I just got a car from CARMAX and I wanted them double check everything. The charge was supposed to be about $100. but because it was such an easy job for them, they only charged me $50. They did not need to do that but they are honest. I would NEVER take my car anywhere else.
  Sheri 06/09/2019
  Keirstin 06/07/2019
This is my 3rd vehicle that Mission Bay has taken care of and I would not go anywhere else. They check everything and if they can?t offer you the best deal( tires) they tell you. Otherwise I only trust them with my car and respect their opinion and honesty. If you don?t really need it they won?t try and upsell. If they tell you need it then YOU DO. When I get my oil changed is when they look at my car and check in with me. I?m grateful for their knowledge and friendly staff!! Mike explains things to me so I learn and it helps me keep my car running and I feel safe in my car.
  Gary 05/31/2019
  Spencer 05/02/2019
Hector was fantastic. I really appreciated how he walked through his thought process as he diagnosed my car, along with laying out all of the details for me before letting me make my decision. He was also a very nice guy. I'm glad I looked up reviews before just taking my car to any mechanic!
  Pat 04/29/2019
The boys continue to amaze
  Shelby 04/18/2019
Hands down one of the best mechanics I have ever been to. Not only were these guys friendly, quick, and efficient, but they aren't out to get your money and honestly care about fixing your car at the best price possible. They are honest and easy to work with. Highly recommend coming here if you're having car issues.
  Michele 04/18/2019
great work, friendly staff and easy to schedule, decent costs.
  Jocelyn 04/11/2019
Mission Bay Auto hasn't once disappointed in the 10+ years I have known them. I feel safe bringing my cars there because even if it is just an oil change, they are alert to catching any emergent issue and have saved my skin several times. Mike is a fabulous manager; and I am grateful for his seemingly tireless efforts to either get me in when the shop is already overflowing with cars or get repairs done on time or both. Would --and do -- recommend Mission Bay Auto to anyone.
  Steve 04/05/2019
Best service in town.
  Mark 03/25/2019
One of the best automotive repair shops I've ever used. I would highly recommend them.
  Charelotte 03/22/2019
Love Mission Bay Automotive! Hector was super helpful and explained everything so thoroughly, in a way I could understand and with respect. I have already recommended friends here. Thank you guys!
  Christanne 03/21/2019
  Joel 03/21/2019
The best Mechanic and best customer service, and ask for Mike, he is awesome
  Garth/Alice 03/21/2019
Even when it must be frustrating for MBA to work on our vehicles, they still fix them with a smile. We love those guys!
  Michael/Chris 02/07/2019
Great service.
  Cara 02/07/2019
Have you ever heard of a mechanic SAVING you money??? I was recently quoted nearly $1000 for work that needed to be done on my car at a nearby mechanic. When I called Mission Bay Automotive, they quoted me only $300 for the same work!! Hector was very clear and concise on what work did (and did not) need to be done and explained everything so thoroughly! I was able to make an appointment for next day and drive my car home the next evening without a Check Engine light on! I couldn't possibly express how relieved and grateful I am to have a business that I can confidently trust in both their information and their work.
  Dave 02/07/2019
My 5-star reviews getting "mundane" and not very "new"....but these days a business maintaining excellent & honest service to the public over the prolonged 5-year period I've been taking my car here is NEWS ! My latest visit this month had a routine oil change & overall inspection.....that quickly wasn't so routine. Specifically, Mike showed me how my rear drum brake master cylinders were leaking, forming "hot spots" on the brake shoes. In addition, my rear shocks had blown out, losing all fluid some time ago. The car literally riding only on springs. As this was a Saturday when the shop normally tries to close at 14:00, he initially didn't know if all these problems could be repaired in one visit---which would have cost me the following Saturday morning to return. BUT, he kept the shop open until mine and others cold have their vehicles finished. WHAT HELP !!! So glad I can continue recommending you look no further than this shop for quality, honest auto repair service !
Total page: 17
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
619-276-3390
near by local auto car shop
1735 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo